Again

Now I’m seeing myself again,
Smiling before I even begin,
Writing a poem for a guy once more,
To the guy I truly adore.

He did not make my heart skip its beat,
Nor did take away the air I breathe,
He did not make things go in a slow motion,
Nor did something to stir my emotion.

And as everybody goes into motion,
I just watch him with immense cessation,
For I simply know my demarcation.

Published by

Herspilledinks

Angelica graduated with a degree in Communication and is now working as a creative writer for an automotive TV program. She's been a freelance content writer and editor since 2020 and has written under various blog sites and niches, such as SEO writing, video scripts, how-to guides, listicles, blog posts, social media writing, and long-form blog posts. Aside from writing, her hobby is reading novels, and she hopes to write one someday. She is a fan of Harry Potter, thriller, and mystery books. She put up this blog to cater to all her stray thoughts on her day-to-day journey.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.